How to Delete Twitter Account? Twitter Account Deletion Link

How to Delete Twitter Account? We’ll show you how to do this in our step-by-step instructions. We will tell both quickly and with pictures. You can also go directly to the account deletion page by clicking the account deletion link.

Twitter does not offer an immediate deletion option so you can delete your account. Instead, accounts are initially disabled and can be reactivated at any time within thirty days. Only after the thirty-day period will all data associated with the account be irreversibly deleted. We will show you how to deactivate your account. You only need to wait 30 days for it to be permanently deleted. If you want to reactivate your account during this time, all you have to do is log in again.

How to delete Twitter account?

  • Open Twitter website and sign in https://twitter.com
  • Click “More” from the left menu .
  • Then select “Settings and privacy”  .
  • Scroll down to the very bottom and click “Deactivate Your Account” .
  • You then need to click on the “Disable” option again .
  • Then enter your password and confirm one last time by clicking “Deactivate” that you want to delete your account .
  • Your account is now disabled. It will be completely deleted if no action is taken for 30 days.

Delete Twitter Account

Note: The following instructions can be performed on both a computer and a smartphone via the smartphone browser. Deletion is not possible in the Twitter app. Follow the instructions we wrote about how to delete Twitter account and delete your account.

1 stage:

Open Twitter and click where it says “More” on the left .

How to Delete Twitter Account? Twitter Account Deletion Link
How to Delete Twitter Account? Twitter Account Deletion Link

Stage 2:

Go to “Settings and privacy” in the expanded submenu . Right after that, click on the “ Account” section at the top . At the bottom of the page you will find the option “Deactivate your account” . Click the link.

How to Delete Twitter Account? Twitter Account Deletion Link
How to Delete Twitter Account? Twitter Account Deletion Link

Stage 3:

You will now see some information on how to delete your account. Click “Disable” .

How to Delete Twitter Account? Twitter Account Deletion Link
How to Delete Twitter Account? Twitter Account Deletion Link

Stage 4:

Enter your password and click “Disable” . You have successfully deactivated your Twitter account. You can reactivate it within the next 30 days, if you do not log in within 30 days, all data will be irreversibly deleted.

Twitter account deletion link

If you want to skip the instructions above and go directly to the deletion page, you can do so by clicking the link below. This will allow you to delete your account faster without any instructions. https://twitter.com/settings/deactivate

All other data including username @yourusername will be deleted automatically within 30 days. You cannot use the same username. If you want to undelete, you just need to log in.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *